rc.d/netif: Require cleanvar.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 21:19:23 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 09:27:38 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
commit07f638c0baf3854478d71aff8068c60cf4a8111c
tree93d9538eda5d3caa3fe9c0e34e7abada8df23780
parente2134c34e0fb9adf8f5d35c1ffbe7da775413db3
rc.d/netif: Require cleanvar.

Before the ipfilter removal, netif required ipfilter, which required
ipmon, which required cleanvar. In other words, cleanvar was run before
netif.

With the ipfilter requirement removed from netif, cleanvar was now
ordered at some place after netif, which caused the PID file and
control socket of wpa_supplicant(8) (which is started by netif if an
ifconfig_xxx="WPA" line is found in /etc/rc.conf) to be removed from
/var/run by cleanvar after they were created.

This caused trouble for wpa_cli(8), which needs the socket.

Found-by: Johannes Hofmann <Johannes.Hofmann@gmx.de>
etc/rc.d/netif