dsynth - More pkg dependency fixes
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 24 Aug 2019 00:57:41 +0000 (17:57 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 24 Aug 2019 01:22:59 +0000 (18:22 -0700)
commit1fa9d8090808e35f820bd1487278398542c8d22f
tree3c4ead771463a76e00de16e4fc9d5064af6a9916
parentf29c0836872ae48918ab4aa15f79a77f3a1c0529
dsynth - More pkg dependency fixes

* Fix the depency check based on the depth when recursing through a
  dummy node.  Dummy nodes do not increment the depth.

* In addition, recursing through a dummy node means that the package
  only depends on the default flavor, which is only the first element
  in the idepon list under that dummy node.  Inform the next layer
  that its scan should only iterate one element.

* In addition, when build_find_leaves() recurses through a dummy node
  also use the same mechanism where only the first sub-node is
  checked, because the dependency is (again) against just the default
  flavor.

  Note that when doing a 'dsynth everything', all the dependencies
  wind up in the root list, so all the flavors get built.  But when
  building a specific subset of packages, this fix will reduce the
  number of flavors that have to be built as dependencies.
usr.bin/dsynth/build.c