date(1): Fix the default format.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 06:44:06 +0000 (08:44 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 07:20:28 +0000 (09:20 +0200)
commit25c9e89df0d2e2dd5218f416fecd26dcdb0a5bb8
tree3f3cc6fc2546db6465aa41bf91ccfc6874b6d94b
parent97352a6c6cb822115bb6c2a9649ee998cabf56a9
date(1): Fix the default format.

The correct format string for national representation of date(1)'s default
output is "date_fmt" (see /usr/src/share/timedef/*), which is not returned
by any standard nl_langinfo() constant. Previously, we defined our own
_DATE_FMT constant and handled it as an extension of nl_langinfo().

The locale upgrade removed nl_langinfo()'s _DATE_FMT handling and at the
same time brought in a change that causes "date_fmt" to be returned when
using "%+" as strftime()'s format.

That means, a nl_langinfo() call in date(1) is no longer needed, even
wrong (there is no constant returning the representation date(1) needs),
since strftime() can handle it all by itself directly and we can just use
"%+", like FreeBSD does, too.
bin/date/date.c