Sync zoneinfo database with tz{code,data}2009k from elsie.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 23:19:53 +0000 (01:19 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 23:21:04 +0000 (01:21 +0200)
commit3277e1f2c34e34006ec5ab0c2cc87c163e81b117
tree46477e5b44831bb5be9d603a3876b770ed36fda5
parent773501ce29a7339088d762e4361f005ec6858c04
Sync zoneinfo database with tz{code,data}2009k from elsie.

africa:         8.21 -> 8.22
asia:           8.35 -> 8.36
europe:         8.21 -> 8.22
leapseconds:    8.8  -> 8.9

zic.c:          8.19 -> 8.20

From Arthur David Olson's comments:

* africa: Change Mauritius to reflect that the 2008-2009 DST experiment
      is not repeated (and to change end of DST in 2009 from 2:00
      standard time to 2:00 local time) (thanks to Steffen Thorsen).

* asia: Arbitrarily cut off Dhaka DST at end of 2009 (so that a POSIX-
      style time zone string can appear in the Dhaka binary file, and
      for the benefit of systems with old glibc reimplementations of
      the time zone library that don't handle permanent DST correctly).
      Note that another change will be needed once the real end date
      for DST in Dhaka is known.

* europe: Update URL for Directive 2000/84/EC on summer-time
      arrangements (thanks to Colin Watson and Ian Jackson).

* leapseconds: Change "no leap second" comment (no leap second at end
      of 2009).

* zic.c: Do not end a binary file with a POSIX-style time zone string
      for locations that end up in permanent DST (thanks to Andreas Schwab).
share/zoneinfo/africa
share/zoneinfo/asia
share/zoneinfo/europe
share/zoneinfo/leapseconds
usr.sbin/zic/zic.c