libkvm - Add ability to access userspace from kgdb on cores
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 02:32:01 +0000 (19:32 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sun, 24 Oct 2010 16:35:03 +0000 (09:35 -0700)
commit3f1be0889a0d21a65163aae391655616f341f58f
tree607771806074a8ac009f41f70a9349659cb11d26
parent5ce955316546b3a8b09bb7573648567368548b04
libkvm - Add ability to access userspace from kgdb on cores

* Use %cr3 from the dumppcb instead of KPML4phys on x86_64, and similarly
  for i386, to access the full page table as of when the panic occured
  instead of just the kernel page table.

* minidumps do not dump userspace so userspace will still not be available,
  but this gives us the option of sysctl'ing off minidumps when userspace
  access is desired, and kgdb will then be able to access the current
  userspace context as of the panic, as well.
lib/libkvm/kvm_i386.c
lib/libkvm/kvm_x86_64.c