loader: use _end symbol instead of end
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 17:23:39 +0000 (18:23 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 23:45:08 +0000 (00:45 +0100)
commit3fd0a84aa59533ebe90529e3d013e49fc04f35e1
tree0727c9cf7ebfd2020fc5facf488cab9d506bda67
parent2b5cbf986c4db8c0a560a62f4dc9dc26aad501e4
loader: use _end symbol instead of end

A long time ago, the "_end" symbol replaced the "end" symbol.  The "end"
symbol was never present on the x86_64 DragonFly platform, but it was
erroneously carried inside the i386 libc for a few years (removed with
commit 8f73bea34efe21334e560a312017af168f3d1991).

The main.c file of the loader has been carrying the old version of the
symbol, but this was masked with the standard linker script which defined
"end: as an alias of "_end" and put both symbols in the binary.

This is the only instance of "end" found in the DragonFly code base, and
now it is gone.
sys/boot/pc32/loader/main.c