int64_t is long on x86_64, and not always equivalent to long long.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:57:05 +0000 (21:57 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 30 Nov 2012 07:37:35 +0000 (08:37 +0100)
commit422a5c5503a13d54a60f5e93eafe35831ed5088b
treecd6c1ae19e4f42688136396fc79bc9297d7f7493
parent3a124b82f9a520fecb3bfc287dcab9abbc192383
int64_t is long on x86_64, and not always equivalent to long long.

Similarly, uint64_t is unsigned long.

For their min/max value definitions, change LL/ULL suffixes to L/UL.

The bug report has some C++ sample code that show issues resulting
from treating them as long long.

Reported-by: David Shao <davshao@gmail.com>
Dragonfly-bug: <http://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issues/2461>
sys/cpu/x86_64/include/int_limits.h