gpt.8: Update example and note
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 20:28:23 +0000 (22:28 +0200)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Wed, 30 Sep 2009 00:53:49 +0000 (17:53 -0700)
commit51d18e64983e5db062c2dd30e0018f92ad204494
tree3182146bc38ec5aa6cd94b2a4cc6ec05d7a48a99
parent050a00c8f260c4319cc668bfb91243ffe248232a
gpt.8: Update example and note

 * don't use da8 as general disk in examples,
   as it is now default for removable device

 * adjust boot setup example to present defaults:
   * no `-o packet' needed for bootcfg,
   * kernel lives in boot/, no need for extra mv

 * use preferred HAMMER label (as in installer & rconfig example)

 * add suggestion for exact text to commands and break too long lines

 * drop note that boot only is supported on 32 bit disklabels
sbin/gpt/gpt.8