calloc - Work around gcc-8 bug (2).
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Apr 2018 05:30:03 +0000 (08:30 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 5 May 2018 10:42:44 +0000 (13:42 +0300)
commit55d72589bc4218cce7f3f83a77dc0e101761f56c
tree6ea1b0efc115f09805066254d50e6e63de51f729
parent95cf9e82db1f9ddaf7b62deb8717eaf2ca374429
calloc - Work around gcc-8 bug (2).

GCC-8 at -O2 improperly tries to optimize calloc() replacement even for
malloc+bzero sequence back to calloc from calloc itself. This affects
both main root's shell (tcsh as default) and ld-elf.so dynamic linker.

Explicitly use -fno-builtin-malloc to prevent that at any -Ox level.
bin/csh/csh/Makefile
libexec/rtld-elf/Makefile