lock(1): Do not require 'options COMPAT_43' in the kernel config.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:02:49 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:04:12 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
commit62ec68fd8569163c36e641685172b6fef0fa731a
treecefd031285a7d0c6338715c04e3da74c3c951227
parent1e7a7687329f524a284ac0aacbb7db72081b8544
lock(1): Do not require 'options COMPAT_43' in the kernel config.

We commented out COMPAT_43 in our configs some time ago, which broke
lock(1) that needed TIOCGETP and TIOCSETP ioctls which are only
available with COMPAT_43.

This commit converts lock(1) to use tcgetattr(3) and tcsetattr(3),
along with some minor cleanups.

Reported-by: noway on #dragonflybsd
Submitted-by: Joris Giovannangeli <joris@giovannangeli.fr>
Taken-from:   FreeBSD
usr.bin/lock/lock.c