HAMMER utility - Handle pruning when only snapshot meta-data present
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Wed, 10 Nov 2010 20:12:45 +0000 (12:12 -0800)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 17:43:31 +0000 (09:43 -0800)
commit63948e839781ff95b7f762aa2bc8a7f14970a48c
tree72b9d6066beb5097313bca699cac60116ae2561f
parente62c90221f18d6654d794e481b3dca294da2b110
HAMMER utility - Handle pruning when only snapshot meta-data present

* If only snapshot meta-data is present and no snapshot softlinks are found
  hammer prune (and hammer cleanup) previous exited with an error.  This case
  can occur when creating manual snapshot softlinks and/or trying to prune
  a slave PFS.

* In fact this is incorrect.  If meta-data is present we can prune based
  on that.
sbin/hammer/cmd_softprune.c
sbin/hammer/hammer.8