kernel - Fix devfs deadlock
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Tue, 14 May 2013 17:44:36 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Tue, 14 May 2013 17:46:39 +0000 (10:46 -0700)
commit6a92f264327c02148673ae2da128dce5c7366029
tree461584ffc854dc613bbc8b7894666fe620ad66ae
parent565e71153b10be089e4e2f561dd912f0e639a7c9
kernel - Fix devfs deadlock

* Fix a devfs deadlock against getnewvnode() due to the devfs master
  lock being held.

* Most evident on 32-bit builds because 64-bit builds don't recycle vnodes
  as quickly.

Reported-by: marino
Analysis-by: vsrinivas
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_core.c