HAMMER - Add hammer dedup directive and support
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:29:39 +0000 (09:29 -0800)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 17:42:30 +0000 (09:42 -0800)
commit7494cdaf29f7b680933d32d85f34ad9e3c55e1cf
treeb2c89f7a007aefdc8556750f9f51539cdd87ba0c
parenteaef069308efa18a53d5fe51e86d7784aaa7d287
HAMMER - Add hammer dedup directive and support

* Implements all the logic required to dedup a HAMMER filesystem.

* There is one remaining issue and that is the reblocker's propensity to
  undo de-dup's hard work in certain cases.

* Code bounty for hammer_dedup

Submitted-by: Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
16 files changed:
sbin/hammer/Makefile
sbin/hammer/cmd_cleanup.c
sbin/hammer/cmd_config.c
sbin/hammer/cmd_dedup.c [new file with mode: 0644]
sbin/hammer/hammer.8
sbin/hammer/hammer.c
sbin/hammer/hammer.h
sys/conf/files
sys/vfs/hammer/Makefile
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer.h
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_blockmap.c
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_cursor.c
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_dedup.c [new file with mode: 0644]
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_ioctl.c
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_ioctl.h
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_subs.c