kernel - add kern.sysbeep_enable feature
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@laptop1.(none)>
Sun, 14 Nov 2010 15:03:41 +0000 (07:03 -0800)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 17:44:41 +0000 (09:44 -0800)
commit7845ce0dc5bfa7e921af0e5f51548bbbba7d4d71
tree81d8140a90d521defa5cf9722f194d4b18bd78ad
parent7696909b24434196a559f50d4ef3076f317589ac
kernel - add kern.sysbeep_enable feature

* Add a sysctl kern.sysbeep_enable (default on).  Setting this to 0
  will disable the system beep / bell.

* Useful when messing with a laptop in a conference, those beeps can
  get really annoying.
sys/kern/tty_cons.c
sys/platform/pc32/isa/clock.c
sys/platform/pc64/isa/clock.c
sys/sys/cons.h