installer: When setting the slice type for >2TB, ignore fdisk warnings.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 13 Aug 2012 18:42:13 +0000 (20:42 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 13 Aug 2012 19:47:38 +0000 (21:47 +0200)
commit8069a05927276f30756e2c317a2ff24a1bbaedb4
tree8cb554f07e9698ea6810ec76b7accaa9a33bd842
parent0d92877ac3b7bf4b9127049da7d2b82f83638ed4
installer: When setting the slice type for >2TB, ignore fdisk warnings.

With disks >2TB this step will lead to some whining from fdisk(8), but
since we'll boot anyway (with 34ea800d, we resort to the media size
when a maxed out slice size is detected), just ignore any issues which
fdisk(8) reports in this case.

After this commit, installing and booting from that installation on a
disk which is >2TB will work (tested with a 3TB ahci attached drive as
well as with a 4.5TB hptrr(4) RAID).

Dragonfly-bug: <https://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issues/2264>
Reported-by: ftigeot
usr.sbin/installer/dfuibe_installer/fn_disk.c