devfs - Change setattr code to use vop_helper fns
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:06:29 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
committerAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:19:16 +0000 (10:19 +0100)
commit8171e09990c09bf13dbc9baeeb8994d5896d2eba
treec8b1f5e72041a272d810ec57bcae0ec4dba2cc5b
parent6e8fd8433015be5c2456d17c2a0ee5049f5b543b
devfs - Change setattr code to use vop_helper fns

* Change the devfs vop_setattr to use the vop_helper functions for chown
  and chmod.

* This gets rid of the previous roll-your-own solution and fixes several
  edge cases.

* It also fixes a warning thrown by xterm when closing it.

Reported-by: luxh
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_vnops.c