rc.d: Introduce 'dhcp_client' to wrap over dhclient and dhcpcd
authorAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 12:25:03 +0000 (20:25 +0800)
committerAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 12:53:36 +0000 (20:53 +0800)
commit817cf58581c06bb4ce35e4fa5895d14473c9718b
tree93c4acd997a399f7da98f25ac044748b8bc70cb8
parent4eba35c8bf34d7dece6d22a2477b99f61a3ddd0b
rc.d: Introduce 'dhcp_client' to wrap over dhclient and dhcpcd

The new 'dhcp_client' rc script is a wrapper to start either dhclient(8)
or dhcpcd(8) based on the value of the 'dhcp_client' rc variable.

Other rc scripts are updated to depend on this wrapper instead of the
explicit 'dhclient'.  This eases the migration from dhclient(8) to
dhcpcd(8) later.

Update rc.conf.5 and dhcp.8 man pages accordingly.

Meanwhile, remove the two obsolete variables 'dhcp_{program,flags}' from
/etc/rc.subr.
etc/defaults/pfi.conf
etc/defaults/rc.conf
etc/devd.conf
etc/network.subr
etc/rc.d/Makefile
etc/rc.d/dhcp_client [new file with mode: 0644]
etc/rc.d/netif
etc/rc.subr
share/man/man5/rc.conf.5
share/man/man8/dhcp.8