vkernel - Allow setting MAC addresses from within the command line.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 11:41:45 +0000 (12:41 +0100)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 12:44:53 +0000 (13:44 +0100)
commit86d2b04072a9d9e51e207fe9464c5531217dc96b
tree973a2107c2b5273068ecf3df5c62d4bf82e3f79a
parent7bee86c0ec635f688e37b15e7aa203a961ec4c84
vkernel - Allow setting MAC addresses from within the command line.

  In order to be able to specify the MAC address we want to
  use for every interface within the vkernel, an extra argument
  has been added to the -I option.

  Example:
   ./kernel -r root.img -m 256m -I auto=aa:bb:cc:dd:ee:ff
share/man/man7/vkernel.7
sys/dev/virtual/vkernel/net/if_vke.c
sys/platform/vkernel/include/md_var.h
sys/platform/vkernel/platform/init.c
sys/platform/vkernel64/include/md_var.h
sys/platform/vkernel64/platform/init.c