intr: Don't embed struct thread in intr_info
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 27 Apr 2013 01:54:27 +0000 (09:54 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 27 Apr 2013 01:56:58 +0000 (09:56 +0800)
commit877d451133dc59e5bf142dbadf5e9b4e5b09c2a7
tree7355c1a5ac81bdc7c73bb1d51d227b0dba4b1168
parentdfc385dd8373172b0faa704c2cdd33d3d12868b1
intr: Don't embed struct thread in intr_info

After the per-cpu IDT support, the intr_info array grows so large that
embedding struct thread in intr_info wastes too much memory.  After this
commit, the intr_info.i_thread is allocated on demand.

Noticed-by: dillon@
sys/kern/kern_intr.c