Kernel Elf: Expand ABI.note-tag search to cover entire file
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 18 May 2011 23:36:03 +0000 (01:36 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Thu, 19 May 2011 06:43:15 +0000 (08:43 +0200)
commit9d35f29fb5dd669d4e04521b39296e5bdf14b2b0
tree8f8360b79696814e6a302619a73f38a0deb9ea1d
parent7b7cfea6910e087a3c0d5e254eac14fd8cbdc901
Kernel Elf: Expand ABI.note-tag search to cover entire file

The FreeBSD code that provides the new ABI.note-tag search limits itself
to the first page PT_NOTE header found and there could be more than one.
Moreover, that header is ignored if it doesn't fall within the first page.

The problem is that 99% of the binaries produced right now have their
note-tag outside of the first page, and perhaps the culprit is the new
binutils 2.21.  Due to this, we are required to search the entire
binary to look for these tags, and the previous code of DragonFly did
this so part of it was brought back here.
sys/kern/imgact_elf.c