tcp: Make PAWS robust against segments reordering
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 16 May 2012 08:53:37 +0000 (16:53 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 17 May 2012 07:02:17 +0000 (15:02 +0800)
commit9de1f696e640acef72985a955837be902d27c91d
tree941103c9e9afd6cf3f2a2eb3503e353b8fc8e962
parent0dc51cc97257ec97e7ff7061f462746dde643313
tcp: Make PAWS robust against segments reordering

This tends to prevent valid new segments from being dropped by the
reordered segments sent by the fast retransmission algorithm on the
sending side, i.e. the fast retransmitted segment w/ larger timestamp
arrives earlier than the previously sent new segments w/ smaller
timestamp, which causes the valid new segments being dropped.
sys/netinet/tcp_input.c
sys/netinet/tcp_var.h
usr.bin/netstat/inet.c