locale polishing: lt_LT, et_EE, and en_IE changes
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 11:55:39 +0000 (13:55 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 15:51:04 +0000 (17:51 +0200)
commit9ebbd47df7abd81e0803cf228d15b3c372ad85db
tree57e78a2e15e7f781fa213337bcb91ff44c7f5ad0
parent17e5dcf98163ca8f958912030214e46a01f2041d
locale polishing: lt_LT, et_EE, and en_IE changes

lt_LT: Remove ISO8859-4.  If an ISO encoding is needed, -13 would be
       used instead.
et_EE: Estonia could use ISO8859-4 (not present), the newer ISO8859-13
       (not present) or ISO8859-15 (present).  To be uniform with other
       European countries that use -15, change the default from UTF-8
       to ISO8859-15.  Do not bring in -4 or -13.
en_IE: Ireland only had UTF-8.  To be uniform with the UK and Western
       Europe, bring in ISO8859-15 and set that as the alias for the
       shortname.  Do not bring in -1.
15 files changed:
Makefile_upgrade.inc
etc/mtree/BSD.local.dist
etc/mtree/BSD.usr.dist
share/colldef/Makefile
share/ctypedef/Makefile
share/ctypedef/lt_LT.ISO8859-4.src [deleted symlink]
share/locale-links/Makefile
share/monetdef/Makefile
share/monetdef/en_IE.ISO8859-15.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/msgdef/Makefile
share/numericdef/Makefile
share/timedef/Makefile
share/timedef/en_IE.ISO8859-15.src [moved from share/timedef/en_IE.UTF-8.src with 100% similarity]
share/timedef/lt_LT.ISO8859-4.src [deleted file]
tools/tools/locale/etc/charmaps.xml