cam(4): Add a quirk to turn off SYNC CACHE for mly(4).
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 22 Aug 2011 20:22:41 +0000 (22:22 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 22 Aug 2011 20:23:53 +0000 (22:23 +0200)
commita4a9ba759e5f1181efaef7761ddceb32fbe2c661
treefcd0e7ca07a2962e237c5e2568a14dab603ea1e8
parent61dde7e02813346b589ee3ad4f6667794e5e939f
cam(4): Add a quirk to turn off SYNC CACHE for mly(4).

This fixes mounting a HAMMER file system from an mly(4) disk on
the AcceleRAID 160 I tried this with.

I think it will also fix the following issue that was reported
for the AcceleRAID 170 on FreeBSD:

http://lists.freebsd.org/pipermail/freebsd-hardware/2008-December/005676.html

The problem with fixing this was that the mly(4) driver modifies
the SCSI inquiry data and uses it for its own purposes (to show
the disk type and status). So I had to make these fields a bit
more recognizable to the quirks code because the previous strings
were too generic for my taste.
sys/bus/cam/scsi/scsi_da.c
sys/dev/raid/mly/mly.c
sys/dev/raid/mly/mly_tables.h