kernel - Fix keyboard probe for chromebooks
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 01:14:08 +0000 (17:14 -0800)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 02:18:36 +0000 (18:18 -0800)
commitad8b9749306613f2978808b43fe5e56019aeeb0f
tree8fb7430569b63593c75d519070bfa0253990375b
parent646ad10f905a52816595937172d6770d5f1ed275
kernel - Fix keyboard probe for chromebooks

* Fix a broken conditional that was preventing init_keyboard() from
  ever being called.

* Reorder the sequence of code in init_keyboard(), placing the soft-reset
  command first and adding a SETLEDS command later on.

* My chromebook (Acer C720) required that a SETLEDS command be sent to
  the keyboard before it will send any keystrokes to us, for some reason.
sys/dev/misc/kbd/atkbd.c
sys/dev/misc/kbd/atkbdc.c
sys/dev/misc/kbd/atkbdcreg.h