route: Suppress duplicated rtmsgs generated by rtlookup() in rt_setgate()
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 2 Feb 2009 09:56:48 +0000 (17:56 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 10:35:55 +0000 (18:35 +0800)
commitafe44b681b9eb91ba2e8309b001770dd5a686a48
tree6c5e0d1246ff6ff0a17f745e00c279f127fe5268
parent31f89d9799b42fb09c0fccfd45b5faf8a6c83332
route: Suppress duplicated rtmsgs generated by rtlookup() in rt_setgate()

Add 'generate_report' parameter to rt_setgate().  In rt_setgate(), instead
of passing RTL_REPORTMSG to rtlookup(), we pass 'generated_report' to
rtlookup().

For rtrequset1(RTM_ADD) and rtredirect(), which always go through all CPUs,
we only need to generate rtmsg on CPU0.  For {arp,atm,nd6}_rtrequest(),
there is no need to generated rtmsg.
sys/net/route.c
sys/net/route.h
sys/net/rtsock.c
sys/netinet/if_atm.c
sys/netinet/if_ether.c
sys/netinet6/nd6.c