devfs - Change make_dev_covering to use dev_ops
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 21:49:30 +0000 (22:49 +0100)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 19:08:53 +0000 (12:08 -0700)
commitb17f0c0d29fc3ee236a4ff5b42f2e66e0b8a1abf
tree2ca1db2fc4691477e9340da32f0658c68bab4ae2
parent43710d570d5168ffe4a60a1cb7d8aef6d97ffc4c
devfs - Change make_dev_covering to use dev_ops

* Change make_dev_covering and all other related functions to use a
  backing dev_ops instead of a backing cdev.
  This allows for a more generic use of make_dev_covering, without the
  need of an explicit backing cdev.

* Also change make_autoclone_dev to use the new make_dev_covering to
  avoid maj/min collision between base clonable devices.
sys/kern/kern_conf.c
sys/kern/subr_disk.c
sys/sys/conf.h
sys/sys/devfs.h
sys/sys/device.h
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_core.c