VFS accounting: add a new vquotactl() syscall
authorFrancois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:01:27 +0000 (12:01 +0200)
committerFran├žois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 13 Dec 2011 21:30:41 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
commitb4d6d8bb16b6a30fb1a5ecf6924e88c224ba8db8
tree3e97fc5cb1aeb0a36e987c70188a20449fdaf444
parente147701ea73ae6d30de74a6b2f0c137eddbeee5b
VFS accounting: add a new vquotactl() syscall

* It uses a proplib(3) based interface to pass messages between
  kernel and userland

* It may be used to handle different commands in the future

* For now, only implement one displaying the contents of the
  space counters for a particular mount point

* Also add a debug flag to vquota(8) showing messages exchanged
  between kernel and userland
13 files changed:
sbin/vquota/Makefile
sbin/vquota/vquota.8
sbin/vquota/vquota.c
sys/kern/init_sysent.c
sys/kern/syscalls.c
sys/kern/syscalls.master
sys/kern/vfs_quota.c
sys/sys/syscall-hide.h
sys/sys/syscall.h
sys/sys/syscall.mk
sys/sys/sysproto.h
sys/sys/sysunion.h
sys/sys/vfs_quota.h