kernel - ufs softdep fix under heavy load v3.2.2
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 21:05:00 +0000 (13:05 -0800)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 21:06:07 +0000 (13:06 -0800)
commitd3751a41a6b471e235a0ec9e7942d11b331d6d6d
treeb391f200a4d364339a3e0365a888d4d739b96831
parenta2785819453b7ea4386432aded4281c91f2ed193
kernel - ufs softdep fix under heavy load

Fix is from OpenBSD ffs_softdep.c v1.79, originally from FreeBSD
ffs_softdep.c 1.196. Commit message from OpenBSD:

"due to ffs_sync not be able to sync some buffers here is another
instance of softdep code that must ensure proper syncing.
try harder to flush MKDIR_BODY dependancy if such still exists
during pagedep flush (that is by syncing first block of the dir)."
sys/vfs/ufs/ffs_softdep.c