gcc44: Don't emit warning about inline failure due to optimization
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 2 Mar 2011 13:11:29 +0000 (21:11 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 2 Mar 2011 13:22:55 +0000 (21:22 +0800)
commitd63bc0133b76e8a2c2f3adf9badfe703459d0bf4
tree5c0530ae9021ad9800ce5d4b7e182fe27bd0ef45
parent265b0d4af67ddbef1cf048a4fd2783bfdec1795c
gcc44: Don't emit warning about inline failure due to optimization

gcc44 tries to guess the hotness of the code path and refuses to inline
functions on cold code path even if the function has __inline attribute.
The warning caused by this kind of inline failure is extremely annoying
and it actually has nothing to do with possible software bugs.
contrib/gcc-4.4/gcc/tree-inline.c