gcc47: Fix plugin mechanism
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 15:29:40 +0000 (16:29 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 16:08:29 +0000 (17:08 +0100)
commitd927861d2bcfeaed299f68b32c95d91f39f236e2
tree6cad8fa8f25ff457e5959329208e9f111a0c9a24
parentb4a5b9767b574dddb77745f80f62591fbaa9496b
gcc47: Fix plugin mechanism

There were two problems with gcc 4.7 LTO plugin:
1) It needed a number of object files from libiberty.
   Unfortunately the previous object files couldn't be used as they need
   to be built with -fPIC and libiberty is only an internal (non-pic) lib.
2) The plugin header directory was missing completely, as seen with
   gcc -print-file-name=plugin only returning "plugin".
etc/mtree/BSD.usr.dist
gnu/usr.bin/cc47/liblto_plugin/Makefile
gnu/usr.bin/cc47/liblto_plugin/Makefile.headers [new file with mode: 0644]