mailaddr(7): wave goodbye
authorEitan Adler <lists@eitanadler.com>
Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:03:06 +0000 (23:03 -0800)
committerEitan Adler <lists@eitanadler.com>
Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:04:57 +0000 (23:04 -0800)
commitdd491ed2a89a6f65361d6e1bcd491c9cb631ce53
tree5e3d6462fd2185b89d7652bc59ea380f4ffab7a7
parent5e46054208ba7328a97fb412f9b23afdc9cc70ef
mailaddr(7): wave goodbye

The information here is somewhere between ancient to obsolete.
It refers to a time in the internet's history when manual routing
was still useful, talks about UUCP as if its modern, and refers
to documents which I had trouble tracking down.

It seems unlikely that a manual page in this form would be useful, so
just remove it.

Also committed in: FreeBSD r325702
libexec/dma/dma.8
share/man/man5/forward.5
share/man/man7/Makefile
share/man/man7/hostname.7
share/man/man7/mailaddr.7 [deleted file]
usr.bin/mail/mail.1