initrd: Better check the created initrd before installing
authorAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 15:47:31 +0000 (23:47 +0800)
committerAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Sun, 1 Jul 2018 09:35:56 +0000 (17:35 +0800)
commitf170ef5974344c8139485bbe2a8a2cd83c9e5ea5
treeada71252b41e70e14a9400573ecacae72fc7403f
parent8692d13918892c3f474fc05d37f17fe125bb61bd
initrd: Better check the created initrd before installing

Improve mkinitrd.sh to check /sbin/oinit, /bin/sh and /etc/rc on the
created initrd image to avoid installing a broken one.

Update to use "install" to install the created initrd image to ensure
user/group of root/wheel and mode of 444.

(The command to remove the temporary initrd image was committed in a
previous patch due to squashing.)
initrd/mkinitrd.sh