mptable: Prepare to create I/O APIC MPTABLE enumerator
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 16 Feb 2011 06:21:13 +0000 (14:21 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 16 Feb 2011 06:29:14 +0000 (14:29 +0800)
commitfe423084f8f2abc53dca57ce17989209d9b6cc32
tree27b87b3ef04791786b5cb533db911b9a32ab4f0a
parentec9e0453f98b41cc65f508b2e459ad940b1d41b3
mptable: Prepare to create I/O APIC MPTABLE enumerator

- Run mptable_probe() at BOOT2_PRESMP/ORDER_FIRST.
- Save MPTABLE's physical address in global variable.
- Move preliminary LAPIC checks from MPTABLE probing to MPTABLE LAPIC
  enumerator's probing function.
sys/platform/pc32/i386/mp_machdep.c
sys/platform/pc64/x86_64/mp_machdep.c