Sync zoneinfo database with tzdata2010n from elsie.nci.nih.gov
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 13:14:11 +0000 (15:14 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 13:25:30 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
commitfe5ecec3a56c4623d0bb3743bf1a86c35a9ded9f
tree4b8128171e6d82f0881e4ec49fcd89b7ab8a6e9d
parentc7fd79535217004613662a63541e62df4fe93d58
Sync zoneinfo database with tzdata2010n from elsie.nci.nih.gov

Theory:         8.4  -> 8.5
asia:           8.61 -> 8.62
australasia:    8.18 -> 8.19
factory:        8.2  -> n/a
zone.tab:       8.37 -> 8.38

* Remove the 'factory' file and references to it. It is no longer needed.

* asia: No DST in Hong Kong in 1977 (thanks to Jesper Norgaard for
    finding the problem).

* australasia: Change end of DST in Samoa in 2011 from 2011-04-03 0:00 to
    2011-04-03 1:00 (thanks to Raymond Hughes for a reference).

* zone.tab: Remove obsolete association of Vostok Station with South
    Magnetic Pole; add association with Lake Vostok (thanks to
    Petr Machata for finding the problem).
share/zoneinfo/Makefile
share/zoneinfo/Theory
share/zoneinfo/asia
share/zoneinfo/australasia
share/zoneinfo/factory [deleted file]
share/zoneinfo/zone.tab