mxge(4): Fix "always_inline function might not be inlinable" warning.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 13:36:58 +0000 (15:36 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 13:42:03 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
The '__attribute__((always_inline))' does not strictly imply 'inline'.
Newer versions of gcc detect this misuse and issue the warning.
Including the missing 'inline' resolves the build warning.

sys/dev/netif/mxge/if_mxge.c

index fc87606..2eb615e 100644 (file)
@@ -2674,7 +2674,7 @@ mxge_rx_done_small(struct mxge_slice_state *ss, uint32_t len, uint32_t csum)
  * of leaf functions at one call site anyway). Inlining is definitely a
  * good idea in this case though, so mark the function appropriately.
  */
-static __always_inline void
+static inline __always_inline void
 mxge_clean_rx_done(struct mxge_slice_state *ss)
 {
        mxge_rx_done_t *rx_done = &ss->rx_done;