tmpfs.5: Add note that DragonFly NFS client needs to disable ReaddirPlus
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 10:37:22 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 10:47:22 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
share/man/man5/tmpfs.5

index 55fe32d..805dedf 100644 (file)
@@ -120,6 +120,7 @@ memory file system:
 .Dl "mount -t tmpfs tmpfs /tmp"
 .Sh SEE ALSO
 .Xr fstab 5 ,
+.Xr mount_nfs 8 ,
 .Xr mount_tmpfs 8 ,
 .Xr swapcache 8
 .Sh HISTORY
@@ -150,4 +151,8 @@ to
 This manual page was written by
 .An Xin LI Aq delphij@FreeBSD.org .
 .Sh BUGS
-Hopefully not.
+To mount NFS exported
+.Nm
+.Dx
+NFS client need to disable ReaddirPlus, see
+.Xr mount_nfs 8 .