mbuf: revert part of b4e5a1079d852748f03f32aae87ecdda27a538d2
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:24:16 +0000 (21:24 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:44:45 +0000 (21:44 +0800)
Restore wlan_seqno, since ether_vlantag has been used by WME.  Fill the
implicit padding on x86_64 and add comment for their possible use.

Reported-by: Johannes Hofmann
sys/netproto/802_11/ieee80211_dragonfly.h
sys/sys/mbuf.h

index acfe523..5a53105 100644 (file)
@@ -184,8 +184,8 @@ struct mbuf *ieee80211_getmgtframe(uint8_t **frm, int headroom, int pktlen);
  * Store the sequence number.
  */
 #define        M_SEQNO_SET(m, seqno) \
  * Store the sequence number.
  */
 #define        M_SEQNO_SET(m, seqno) \
-       ((m)->m_pkthdr.ether_vlantag = (seqno))
-#define        M_SEQNO_GET(m)  ((m)->m_pkthdr.ether_vlantag)
+       ((m)->m_pkthdr.wlan_seqno = (seqno))
+#define        M_SEQNO_GET(m)  ((m)->m_pkthdr.wlan_seqno)
 
 #define        MTAG_ABI_NET80211       1132948340      /* net80211 ABI */
 
 
 #define        MTAG_ABI_NET80211       1132948340      /* net80211 ABI */
 
index 0a98b63..59fdfe6 100644 (file)
@@ -168,6 +168,10 @@ struct pkthdr {
        uint16_t ether_vlantag;         /* ethernet 802.1p+q vlan tag */
 
        uint16_t hash;                  /* packet hash */
        uint16_t ether_vlantag;         /* ethernet 802.1p+q vlan tag */
 
        uint16_t hash;                  /* packet hash */
+       uint16_t unused1;               /* reserved for route table id */
+       uint32_t unused2;               /* reserved for codel timestamp */
+
+       uint16_t wlan_seqno;            /* IEEE 802.11 seq no. */
        /*
         * Valid if BRIDGE_MBUF_TAGGED is set in fw_flags, records
         * the original ether source address (if compatible).
        /*
         * Valid if BRIDGE_MBUF_TAGGED is set in fw_flags, records
         * the original ether source address (if compatible).