kernel: remove O_FRNONBLOCKING
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 29 Jul 2012 17:26:02 +0000 (19:26 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Mon, 30 Jul 2012 07:51:22 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
* Like O_ROOTCRED it was effectively unused and removing it frees up
  a precious bit among the various O_xxx flags

* Partially fixes issue #2357

sys/kern/vfs_vnops.c
sys/sys/fcntl.h

index ec8faba..9b28f66 100644 (file)
@@ -647,9 +647,7 @@ vn_read(struct file *fp, struct uio *uio, struct ucred *cred, int flags)
        vp = (struct vnode *)fp->f_data;
 
        ioflag = 0;
-       if (flags & O_FRNONBLOCKING) {
-               ioflag |= (IO_NDELAY | IO_NRDELAY);
-       } else if (flags & O_FBLOCKING) {
+       if (flags & O_FBLOCKING) {
                /* ioflag &= ~IO_NDELAY; */
        } else if (flags & O_FNONBLOCKING) {
                ioflag |= IO_NDELAY;
index 2733b37..8566bb6 100644 (file)
 #define O_FUNBUFFERED  0x01000000      /* force unbuffered (direct) I/O */
 #define O_FBUFFERED    0x02000000      /* force buffered I/O */
 #define O_MAPONREAD    0x04000000      /* memory map read buffer */
-#define O_FRNONBLOCKING        0x08000000      /* nonblocking I/O no disk wait */
 
 #if defined(_KERNEL) || defined(_KERNEL_STRUCTURES)
 #define FREVOKED       0x10000000      /* revoked by fdrevoke() */
 
 #define O_FMASK                (O_FBLOCKING|O_FNONBLOCKING|O_FAPPEND|O_FOFFSET|\
                         O_FSYNCWRITE|O_FASYNCWRITE|O_FUNBUFFERED|O_FBUFFERED|\
-                        O_MAPONREAD|O_FRNONBLOCKING)
+                        O_MAPONREAD)
 
 #ifdef _KERNEL
 /* convert from open() flags to/from fflags; convert O_RD/WR to FREAD/FWRITE */