usched(8): #if 0 out some (yet) unused code.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 06:47:26 +0000 (08:47 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 06:51:08 +0000 (08:51 +0200)
Found-by: gcc47
sbin/usched/usched.c

index 686a46f..b8215c4 100644 (file)
@@ -49,8 +49,10 @@ main(int ac, char **av)
        int ch;
        int res;
        char *sched = NULL;
+#if 0 /* XXX cpumask */
        char *cpustr = NULL;
-       cpumask_t __unused cpumask = 0;
+       cpumask_t cpumask = 0;
+#endif
 
        while ((ch = getopt(ac, av, "v")) != -1) {
                switch(ch) {
@@ -68,11 +70,13 @@ main(int ac, char **av)
        if (ac < 2)
                usage();
        sched = strtok(strdup(av[0]), ":");
+#if 0 /* XXX cpumask */
        cpustr = strtok(NULL, "");
        if (cpustr == NULL)
                cpumask = -1;
        else
                cpumask = strtoul(cpustr, NULL, 0);
+#endif
 
        res = usched_set(getpid(), USCHED_SET_SCHEDULER, sched, strlen(sched));
        if (res != 0) {
@@ -87,6 +91,10 @@ static
 void
 usage(void)
 {
+#if 0
        fprintf(stderr, "usched scheduler[:cpumask] program args...\n");
+#else
+       fprintf(stderr, "usched scheduler program args...\n");
+#endif
        exit(1);
 }