Grep: Reintroducing local modification for HAMMER
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 24 Apr 2011 14:58:42 +0000 (16:58 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 18:09:20 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
This reintroduces the fix by Matthias Schmidt for the previous version of
grep.  The unmodified Grep 2.7 still displays the same directory errors as
Grep 2.4d.

contrib/grep/src/main.c

index 0a91b7f..04a4220 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@
 
 #define AUTHORS \
   proper_name ("Mike Haertel"), \
-  _("others, see <http://git.sv.gnu.org/cgit/grep.git/tree/AUTHORS>")
+  _("others, see\n<http://git.sv.gnu.org/cgit/grep.git/tree/AUTHORS>")
 
 struct stats
 {
@@ -1093,7 +1093,10 @@ grep (int fd, char const *file, struct stats *stats)
   if (! fillbuf (save, stats))
     {
       if (! is_EISDIR (errno, file))
-        suppressible_error (filename, errno);
+        {
+          if (errno != EINVAL)
+            suppressible_error (filename, errno);
+        }
       return 0;
     }