build: Add WORLD_LDVER (similar to WORLD_CCVER)
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 17:50:25 +0000 (18:50 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 23:46:39 +0000 (00:46 +0100)
This enables building world and kernel with the gold linker, and the
result is finally fully bootable and functional.

Makefile.inc1

index dea0edf..244a078 100644 (file)
@@ -118,8 +118,9 @@ DESTDIRBASE?=               ${OBJTREE}${.CURDIR}
 # anyhow, and we need to be able to override it for stage installs
 .MAKEFLAGS:=   ${.MAKEFLAGS:NDESTDIR=*}
 
-# This sets the compiler we use to build the world/kernel with
-WORLD_CCVER?=  gcc44
+# This section sets the tools used to build the world/kernel
+WORLD_CCVER?=          gcc44
+WORLD_LDVER?=          ld.bfd
 WORLD_BINUTILSVER?=    binutils222
 
 # temporary until everybody has converted to x86_64
@@ -287,6 +288,7 @@ CROSSENV=   MAKEOBJDIRPREFIX=${WORLDDEST} \
                OBJFORMAT_PATH=${CTOOLSDEST} \
                HOST_CCVER=${HOST_CCVER} \
                CCVER=${WORLD_CCVER} \
+               LDVER=${WORLD_LDVER} \
                BINUTILSVER=${WORLD_BINUTILSVER}
 
 WMAKEENV=      ${CROSSENV} \