rc.d/netif: Require cleanvar.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 21:19:23 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 09:27:38 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
Before the ipfilter removal, netif required ipfilter, which required
ipmon, which required cleanvar. In other words, cleanvar was run before
netif.

With the ipfilter requirement removed from netif, cleanvar was now
ordered at some place after netif, which caused the PID file and
control socket of wpa_supplicant(8) (which is started by netif if an
ifconfig_xxx="WPA" line is found in /etc/rc.conf) to be removed from
/var/run by cleanvar after they were created.

This caused trouble for wpa_cli(8), which needs the socket.

Found-by: Johannes Hofmann <Johannes.Hofmann@gmx.de>
etc/rc.d/netif

index b37882b..1aae6f9 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@
 #
 
 # PROVIDE: netif
-# REQUIRE: atm1 mountcritlocal serial sppp sysctl tty
+# REQUIRE: atm1 cleanvar mountcritlocal serial sppp sysctl tty
 
 . /etc/rc.subr
 . /etc/network.subr