Simplify legacy share/nls handling.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 07:20:52 +0000 (09:20 +0200)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 12:03:43 +0000 (14:03 +0200)
Remove src/nls.alias and create legacy compat links directly.
The nls.alias method is unsafe and will break with our 'make upgrade'.

etc/Makefile
etc/nls.alias [deleted file]

index 710fe9b..916b3d2 100644 (file)
@@ -381,13 +381,10 @@ distrib-dirs:
        cd ${DESTDIR}/; test -e sys || (rm -f sys;  ${LN} -s usr/src/sys sys)
 .if !defined(NO_SHARE)
        cd ${DESTDIR}/usr/share/nls; \
-       set - `grep "^[a-zA-Z]" ${.CURDIR}/nls.alias`; \
-       while [ $$# -gt 0 ] ; \
-       do \
-               rm -rf "$$1"; \
-               ${LN} -s "$$2" "$$1"; \
-               shift; shift; \
-       done
+       rm -rf "POSIX"; \
+       rm -rf "en_US.US-ASCII"; \
+       ${LN} -s "C" "POSIX"; \
+       ${LN} -s "C" "en_US.US-ASCII"
 .endif
 
 etc-examples:
diff --git a/etc/nls.alias b/etc/nls.alias
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index ea4e210..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,4 +0,0 @@
-# $FreeBSD: head/etc/nls.alias 116133 2003-06-10 01:22:30Z ache $
-
-POSIX                   C
-en_US.US-ASCII          C