monitor(1): Check kevent().
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 04:36:09 +0000 (06:36 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 06:50:29 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
Found-by: gcc47
usr.bin/monitor/monitor.c

index bb438dc..277b006 100644 (file)
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ monitor_add(const char *path)
 {
        monitor_elm_t elm;
        struct kevent kev;
-       int __unused n;
+       int n;
 
        elm = malloc(sizeof(*elm));
        bzero(elm, sizeof(*elm));
@@ -137,6 +137,10 @@ monitor_add(const char *path)
               NOTE_LINK|NOTE_RENAME|NOTE_REVOKE,
               0, NULL);
        n = kevent(KQueueFd, &kev, 1, NULL, 0, NULL);
+       if (n < 0) {
+               perror("kqueue");
+               exit(1);
+       }
 
        if (elm->fd >= NumFiles) {
                MaxFiles = (elm->fd + 16) * 3 / 2;