MPSAFE: Tokenize vm_unix.c
authorVenkatesh Srinivas <me@endeavour.zapto.org>
Thu, 10 Jun 2010 19:03:40 +0000 (15:03 -0400)
committerVenkatesh Srinivas <me@endeavour.zapto.org>
Fri, 11 Jun 2010 06:14:58 +0000 (23:14 -0700)
sys/vm/vm_unix.c

index 808b4a5..428c10f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,6 @@
 /*
+ * (MPSAFE)
+ *
  * Copyright (c) 1988 University of Utah.
  * Copyright (c) 1991, 1993
  *     The Regents of the University of California.  All rights reserved.
 #include <vm/pmap.h>
 #include <vm/vm_map.h>
 
-#include <sys/mplock2.h>
+#include <sys/thread.h>
 
 /*
+ * sys_obreak backs the C library sbrk call
+ *
  * obreak_args(char *nsize)
  *
- * MPALMOSTSAFE
+ * No requirements.
  */
 int
 sys_obreak(struct obreak_args *uap)
@@ -73,7 +77,7 @@ sys_obreak(struct obreak_args *uap)
        int error;
 
        error = 0;
-       get_mplock();
+       lwkt_gettoken(&vm_token);
 
        base = round_page((vm_offset_t) vm->vm_daddr);
        new = round_page((vm_offset_t)uap->nsize);
@@ -130,6 +134,6 @@ sys_obreak(struct obreak_args *uap)
                vm->vm_dsize -= btoc(old - new);
        }
 done:
-       rel_mplock();
+       lwkt_reltoken(&vm_token);
        return (error);
 }