Correct mptable_pass[12]() function comment
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 13 Jun 2009 02:56:21 +0000 (10:56 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 13 Jun 2009 02:57:43 +0000 (10:57 +0800)
sys/platform/pc32/i386/mp_machdep.c

index 8568f15..75aebed 100644 (file)
@@ -699,9 +699,6 @@ static int lookup_bus_type  (char *name);
 /*
  * 1st pass on motherboard's Intel MP specification table.
  *
- * initializes:
- *     ncpus = 1
- *
  * determines:
  *     cpu_apic_address (common to all CPUs)
  *     io_apic_address[N]
@@ -709,6 +706,8 @@ static int lookup_bus_type  (char *name);
  *     mp_nbusses
  *     mp_napics
  *     nintrs
+ *     need_hyperthreading_fixup
+ *     logical_cpus
  */
 static void
 mptable_pass1(struct mptable_pos *mpt)
@@ -832,6 +831,7 @@ mptable_pass1(struct mptable_pos *mpt)
  *
  * sets:
  *     boot_cpu_id
+ *     logical_cpus_mask
  *     ID_TO_IO(N), phy APIC ID to log CPU/IO table
  *     CPU_TO_ID(N), logical CPU to APIC ID table
  *     IO_TO_ID(N), logical IO to APIC ID table