Correct RETURN VALUES in mountctl(2)
authorAntonio Huete <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 20:16:42 +0000 (22:16 +0200)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 17:53:41 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
lib/libc/sys/mountctl.2

index 6eb36e2..ee5dc88 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@
 .\"
 .\" $DragonFly: src/lib/libc/sys/mountctl.2,v 1.3 2008/02/10 23:35:30 swildner Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd February 8, 2008
+.Dd July 21, 2009
 .Os
 .Dt MOUNTCTL 2
 .Sh NAME
@@ -136,7 +136,12 @@ in
 .\".It Dv MOUNTCTL_STATUS_BLK_JOURNAL
 .El
 .Sh RETURN VALUES
-.Rv -std
+Upon successful completion, the number 
+of copied bytes is returned; otherwise 
+the value -1 is returned and the 
+global variable
+.Va errno
+is set to indicate the error.
 .Sh ERRORS
 The
 .Fn mountctl