dhclient - Use strdup() instead of malloc/strlcpy.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 09:46:36 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:30:28 +0000 (16:30 +0200)
Taken-from: OpenBSD

sbin/dhclient/parse.c

index 1e00765..138518b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,4 @@
-/*     $OpenBSD: parse.c,v 1.18 2007/01/08 13:34:38 krw Exp $  */
-/*     $DragonFly: src/sbin/dhclient/parse.c,v 1.1 2008/08/30 16:07:58 hasso Exp $     */
+/*     $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/parse.c,v 1.19 2010/06/26 21:14:10 krw Exp $        */
 
 /* Common parser code for dhcpd and dhclient. */
 
@@ -124,10 +123,9 @@ parse_string(FILE *cfile)
                skip_to_semi(cfile);
                return (NULL);
        }
-       s = malloc(strlen(val) + 1);
+       s = strdup(val);
        if (!s)
                error("no memory for string %s.", val);
-       strlcpy(s, val, strlen(val) + 1);
 
        if (!parse_semi(cfile)) {
                free(s);