Correct documentation of ~/.opiealways
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Sun, 28 Dec 2008 23:53:43 +0000 (18:53 -0500)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Fri, 2 Jan 2009 05:56:31 +0000 (00:56 -0500)
Obtained-from: FreeBSD

lib/pam_module/pam_opieaccess/pam_opieaccess.8

index b7eb379..19e0b3d 100644 (file)
 .\" OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
 .\" SUCH DAMAGE.
 .\"
-.\" $FreeBSD: src/lib/libpam/modules/pam_opieaccess/pam_opieaccess.8,v 1.9 2004/07/02 23:52:17 ru Exp $
+.\" $FreeBSD: src/lib/libpam/modules/pam_opieaccess/pam_opieaccess.8,v 1.10 2007/10/26 07:50:11 des Exp $
 .\" $DragonFly: src/lib/pam_module/pam_opieaccess/pam_opieaccess.8,v 1.1 2005/07/12 23:08:53 joerg Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd January 21, 2002
+.Dd October 26, 2007
 .Dt PAM_OPIEACCESS 8
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ The user has OPIE enabled, and the remote host is listed as a trusted
 host in
 .Pa /etc/opieaccess ,
 and the user does not have a file named
-.Pa opiealways
+.Pa \&.opiealways
 in his home directory.
 .El
 .Pp
@@ -116,12 +116,14 @@ These messages include reasons why the user's authentication attempt
 was declined.
 .El
 .Sh FILES
-.Bl -tag -width ".Pa /etc/opieaccess"
+.Bl -tag -width ".Pa $HOME/.opiealways"
 .It Pa /etc/opieaccess
 List of trusted hosts or networks.
 See
 .Xr opieaccess 5
 for a description of its syntax.
+.It Pa $HOME/.opiealways
+The presence of this file makes OPIE mandatory for the user.
 .El
 .Sh SEE ALSO
 .Xr opie 4 ,