unix(4): Mention SOCK_SEQPACKET
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 4 Jul 2011 07:32:43 +0000 (15:32 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 4 Jul 2011 07:33:35 +0000 (15:33 +0800)
Reviewed-by: swildner@
lib/libc/sys/socket.2
share/man/man4/unix.4

index 10b5983..17cba0c 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,9 @@ of fixed maximum length; a consumer may be required to read
 an entire packet with each read system call.
 This facility is protocol specific, and presently implemented
 only for
-.Dv PF_NS .
+.Dv PF_NS
+and
+.Dv PF_UNIX .
 .Dv SOCK_RAW
 sockets provide access to internal network protocols and interfaces.
 The types
index e929742..9f4f972 100644 (file)
@@ -53,9 +53,10 @@ mechanisms.
 The
 .Ux Ns -domain
 family supports the
-.Dv SOCK_STREAM
-and
+.Dv SOCK_STREAM ,
 .Dv SOCK_DGRAM
+and
+.Dv SOCK_SEQPACKET
 socket types and uses
 filesystem pathnames for addressing.
 .Sh ADDRESSING
@@ -106,11 +107,15 @@ The
 .Ux Ns -domain
 protocol family is comprised of simple
 transport protocols that support the
-.Dv SOCK_STREAM
-and
+.Dv SOCK_STREAM ,
 .Dv SOCK_DGRAM
+and
+.Dv SOCK_SEQPACKET
 abstractions.
-.Dv SOCK_STREAM
+.Dv SOCK_STREAM ,
+.Dv SOCK_DGRAM
+and
+.Dv SOCK_SEQPACKET
 sockets also support the communication of
 .Ux
 file descriptors through the use of the